Home   The Choir    Music List
 
The Choir of St. Michael’s

The Choir of St Michael's is a friendly, mixed voice choir with over twenty adults and children. The core repertoire is a varied one, centring on the traditional Anglican canon. The choir is not only the musical focal point for each Sunday morning Eucharist, but also gives concerts and recordings.

Personnel
Oliver Gooch has been Director of Music since 2003, formerly Organ Scholar of both Worcester Cathedral and Magdalene College, Cambridge. The Assistant Organist is Lesley Burch.

Practices take place each Friday evening, at 7.00 p.m. If you are interested in joining the ladies and gentlemen of the choir, please contact Oliver Gooch at: ollie@musicatbray.co.uk

Music List – Summer 2018

MUSIC LIST - Summer 2018
 
       
Sunday 22 April
EASTER 4  Merbecke The Lord is my Shepherd – Howard Goodall
If ye love me - Tallis
Thursday 26 April     Choir Practice (7.00pm)
Sunday 29 April EASTER 5 Merbecke
As the apple tree – Robert Walker
Sunday 6 May
EASTER 6
(All Age)
Merbecke
Ubi caritas - Duruflé
Thursday 10 May ASCENSION Merbecke Introit: Viri Galilaei – Antiphon for the Feast of the Ascension
O God, the King of Glory - Purcell
(7pm for 8pm)
Sunday 13 May EASTER 7 Merbecke O God, the King of Glory - Purcell
Come, Holy Ghost – Thomas Attwood
Sunday 20 May PENTECOST Merbecke
And I saw a new heaven – Edgar Bainton
Factus est repente - Aichinger
Sunday 27 May TRINITY SUNDAY Merbecke Introit: Laus Trinitati – Hildegard of Bingen
Alleluia! I heard a voice – Weelkes
God so loved the world - Stainer
Sunday 3 June
TRINITY 1 Merbecke Litany to the Holy Spirit – Peter Hurford       
Sunday 10 June TRINITY 2 Merbecke Lead me, O Lord – Thomas Hewitt Jones
Thursday 14 June
  Choir Practice (7pm)
Sunday 17 June TRINITY 3
 Merbecke Thou visitest the earth - Greene
Teach me, O God – Byrd
Thursday 21 June

  Choir Practice (7pm)
Sunday 24 June John the Baptist Merbecke This is the record of John - Gibbons
Sunday 1 July TRINITY 5
(All Age)
Merbecke Anthem sung by Holyport Primary School
Prayer for the Healing of the Sick - Tavener
      Concert: Open Gardens (time tbc)
Flora gave me fairest flowers – John Wilbye
Now is the month of Maying – Thomas Morley
Sunday 8 July TRINITY 6 Merbecke Lead me, Lord – S.S. Wesley
Oculi omnium - Wood
Wednesday 11 July

  Choir Practice (7pm)
Thursday 12 July     Service of Induction
Music to be confirmed
(6.00 for 7.30pm)
Thursday 15 July TRINITY 7 Merbecke Blessed be the God and Father – S. S Wesley
(*) Holy is the true light - Harris
END OF TERM
Autumn term begins – Friday 7 September, 2018
Oliver Gooch